How does pausing my plan workIf your business is seasonal, or you're not yet ready to launch your business you can pause your plan for a reduced cost of $8 USD per month per store. You can access your Twice Admin to keep working on your store and all your installed blocks and languages remain installed. Your customers will be able to browse your online store but they won't be able to buy anything.
On this page
How to pause my plan?
- Navigate to your Account > Plan & Billing
- Select change plan
- Select Downgrade to Twice Free from the bottom of the page
- In a new window we will ask if you'd like to pause your plan instead. Select Continue
- We will confirm your paused plan within 1 business day.
When might it be useful to pause your plan?
- Your business is seasonal.
- You are planning to launch your business later and need more time to work on your store.
- Your store is open only for a specific period of time.
What will happen to my online store when my plan is paused?Your customers will still be able to view your online store and browse through your product catalogue. Your online store checkout will be disabled meaning your customers won't be able to buy or rent anything. Any changes made to your product and account settings will be visible in your online store
Can I create orders manually from Twice Admin when my plan is paused?
No, manual booking creation from your Twice Admin will be disabled when your plan is paused.You will have access to all other features in your Twice Admin to keep working on your store.
Will I loose any data if I pause my plan?No, all your data is kept and secured while your plan is paused. All your blocks and languages will remain installed as well.
Can I view and edit my existing orders while my plan is paused?
Yes, you will have access to your orders view and be able to edit any of your existing orders. The only limitation with a paused plan is that you cannot create new orders